New Year’s Resolutions

I know I’m a month late. But I need to, at the very least, make these resolutions before failing to keep them. So, here are my resolutions for 2010:

◘ I will stop stalking Chris Blattman and his blog.
◘ I will try to write long, thoughtful posts, such as those at Aid Thoughts, at least occasionally–maybe once in 2010.
◘ I will post often, and not simply dump links onto this blog. Instead, I will try to add value with witty remarks, selective quotes, and pop culture references. (Wait, that’s Bill Easterly’s day job.)
◘ I will not just make fun of Bono and others for their efforts to help the world’s poor. Instead, with this little blog, I try to hold accountable the big actors in the field of international development and their efforts to aid the world’s poor. (That too is Easterly’s job, but we can’t let him fight the good fight for aid accountability all by himself.)

◘ Finally, I will stop doing things a month late, hopefully.

Comments are closed.